Mortgage Loan Originator Get a License Instructor Led Online Courses for New Jersey.

Earn the credits needed to obtain your MLO License!

• All courses are pre-approved by NMLS to cover information needed for the NMLS National Exam (including UST Material)

Course required for up-and-coming New Jersey Mortgage Loan Originators:

20 Hour SAFE Comprehensive Principles of Mortgage Lending (includes UST material) Course NMLS Course Approval #1404 This satisfies the core prelicense educational requirements for mortgage loan originators as defined by the Secure and Fair Enforcement for Mortgage Licensing Act of 2008 (SAFE Act).

4 Hour NJ SAFE: Guide to New Jersey Mortgage Law NMLS Course Approval #11102 - This course is designed to satisfy the state law pre-license educational requirements for the state of New Jersey. Upon successful completion of this course, you will have a strong understanding of the mortgage loan originator industry and the New Jersey laws that govern it. *This course is required for MLOs licensed in New Jersey

How do the courses work?

Courses are divided into lessons, in topic order, as recommended by NMLS. When accessing new material for the first time, it will only be available during the instructor's office hours (listed below). All lessons, quizzes, and other learning exercises must be completed and a score of 70% or higher must be achieved on the final exam in order to receive a certificate of completion. Once the course has been completed, it will then be available 24/7 for review.

* 20 Hour SAFE Comprehensive Principles of Mortgage Lending (Instructor Led Online) Course DOES NOT cover any state-specific content requirements. Please check the state requirements page to see if state-specific content is needed.*

20 Hour SAFE Comprehensive Online Course #1404 *required for all MLOs
4 Hour NJ SAFE: NJ MLO Law Online Course #11102 *required by NJ
Online TestPREP ($69 value)
Principles of Mortgage Lending - hard copy text ($49 value)
Professional Package Exam Guarantee ($110 value) *for full terms and conditions, click here
Choose your package now --->

*Course and package prices DO NOT include the NMLS filing fee of $1.50 per credit. Fees will be added during checkout • Where applicable, textbook shipping charges will also be added at checkout.

Course Features:
  • 20hr SAFE course accessible daily between 12pm-8pm Eastern
  • 4hr NJ SAFE accessible 24/7
  • Instructor contact via Class Forum
  • Live chat with instructor weekly
  • Student message boards
  • Text, audio, and visual lessons
System Requirements:
  • Course can accessed from a desktop, laptop, or tablet with the most current version of Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, or Safari (Internet Explorer is no longer supported)
  • Internet access (high speed recommended)
  • Speakers for the audio portions
  • Adobe Acrobat or compatible PDF reader
Only need NJ state law credits? Click here

View by Date

MAY 2022  |  JUN 2022  |  JUL 2022  |  AUG 2022  |  SEP 2022  |  OCT 2022  |  NOV 2022  |  DEC 2022  |  JAN 2023  |  FEB 2023  |  MAR 2023  |  APR 2023

Get a License.

Study Tools.

Continuing Education.

NMLS Provider ID #1400105


• Convenient Instructor Led Online Courses
• 4 Hour NJ SAFE Course
• Knowledgeable Instructors
• Fast credit reporting

Best MLO Course Guarantee

Have Questions? Call us at # 800-769-1974 or reach us by email at