Mortgage Loan Originator Get a License Instructor Led Online Courses for Tennessee.
Earn the credits needed to obtain your MLO License!
20 Hour SAFE Comprehensive Principles of Mortgage Lending (includes UST material) Course NMLS Course Approval #1404
Our NMLS-approved 20-hour SAFE Comprehensive Principles of Mortgage Lending course satisfies the national pre-license educational requirements for mortgage loan originators as defined by the Secure and Fare Enforcement for Mortgage Licensing Act of 2008 (SAFE Act). Purchase the professional package and prepare yourself for success with our online TestPrep exam simulator and Principles of Mortgage Lending textbook.
2 Hour TN SAFE: Guide to Tennessee Mortgage Law NMLS Course Approval #11009 - This course is designed to satisfy the state law pre-license educational requirements for the state of Tennessee. Upon successful completion of this course, you will have a strong understanding of the mortgage loan originator industry and the Tennessee laws that govern it. *This course is required for MLOs licensed in Tennessee
|20 Hour SAFE Comprehensive Online Course #1404 *required for all MLOs (includes UST material - does not cover state specific content)
|2 Hour TN SAFE: TN MLO Law Online Course #11009 *required by TN|
|Online TestPREP ($149 value) - 6 months access to nearly 500 National exam questions. Generate exams to prepare for the NMLS licensing exam!
|Online Flashcards ($49 value) - over 100 commonly used terms
|Principles of Mortgage Lending - hard copy text ($49 value)|
|Professional Package Exam Guarantee($110 value) *for full terms and conditions, click here|
|Choose your package now --->|
* 20 Hour SAFE Comprehensive Principles of Mortgage Lending (Instructor Led Online) Course DOES NOT cover any state-specific content requirements. Please check the state requirements page to see if state-specific content is needed.*
How do the courses work?
Courses are divided into lessons, in topic order, as recommended by NMLS. You may access your course at any time; however, you MUST complete the course and final exam during the week for which you registered. All lessons, quizzes, and other learning exercises must be completed and a score of 70% or higher must be achieved on the final exam in order to receive a certificate of completion. If you do not complete the course and final exam by the last scheduled day of the week you registered for, you will need to contact Cape School and transfer to another week's session. Once the course has been completed, it will then be available 24/7 for review.